Waking up to shocking news

I wake up in the morning to the sounds of my local National Public Radio station. The morning national program informs me about developing news and anything that might have happened overnight. This morning, I woke up to the very surprising news that South Korea was attacked by North Korea. The pictures made the situation look even more scary. It seems that other than it being major news, life is calm in Seoul. I think the news was particularly shocking after word of the uranium enrichment plant in North Korea. This is a lot of international news about North Korea! I’m a bit concerned about the lukewarm response from China. I have a feeling talks are not going to be helpful at this point. There is a rather interesting history and relationship between North Korea and China.

你的思想 | Your thoughts...

