French-ruled paper, Séyès paper

The first time I saw French cursive was when I received the first letter from my French pen pal when I was in middle school. French cursive is very precise and very neat. I find it quite pretty as well. I just recently learned about French ruled paper, called Séyès paper, from this post. The lines are drawn such that for every two thick lines, there are three thinner lines in the middle. It looks pretty simple to follow the lines and keep the letters the right size. From the Writer’s Bloc blog post, there are practice sheets for French cursive at the bottom of this page. However, I think Séyès paper can be used for any situation and any type of writing. I can see how it could be helpful for people trying to keep their handwriting neat. It can also be used in any case where multiple lines help in organization. If you’re not ready to buy paper, it’s possible to recreate it. I found printer versions at this forum. The links are in the 9th post.


Excerpt of Séyès paper

你的思想 | Your thoughts...

