Shopping excursion to Uniqlo

One thing that was on my list of things to do in New York was to shop at the only Uniqlo store in the United States. Uniqlo is a Japanese company known for clothing at reasonable prices. It has been compared to H&M and Topshop, but I think it is even better than its competitors. I think the quality is much better. I also think the design is much better. Uniqlo is a company that has expanded worldwide. I am a fan of Uniqlo’s aesthetics.

Uniqlo is known for collaborations with some well-known companies and designers. The graphic tees have images that are licensed to Uniqlo. The images include characters from anime, Disney, and other cartoons. Some collaborations are from a style standpoint. These t-shirts are very well made and I do like the graphics. I think they were chosen with a particular artistic style in mind. They are not just a t-shirt with a logo on it.

Besides collaborations with companies and designers, Uniqlo also designs their own clothes. I feel that the clothes are very fashionable and really comfortable.

There is currently an Uniqlo store in SoHo in New York. Uniqlo is opening two more stores in New York in fall 2011: one on Fifth Avenue that will be a global flagship store and one on 34th street. There have been reports that Uniqlo may open many more stores in the U.S. by 2020. There has also been a report that San Francisco is on the list of cities for expansion. I really hope this happens because I would look forward to an Uniqlo store near me!

2 thoughts on “Shopping excursion to Uniqlo

你的思想 | Your thoughts...

