Sephora+Pantone Color of the Year & Eye Makeup Tips

The year is already halfway over, and I am just now writing a post about Sephora+Pantone Color of the Year. I was really happy when I saw that the color was Radiant Orchid – a hue that is a purple and pink mix. Specifically, I was excited to see the eye shadow palette. It has a total of 25 colors to complement Radiant Orchid. Purple colors bring out the best in brown eyes!

Now my problem with following eye makeup tutorials, like the ones Sephora provided for the palette, is that I always seem to get confused about the placement of colors. It look me a while to realize that the eye makeup directions I find in the U.S. are most likely not written for my Asian eyes. So, I need to go elsewhere for proper directions. The best place I found for English directions were from bun bun makeup tips.
She has a whole series on Asian eye makeup:
Eye Makeup Tips For 14 Different Types of Asian Eyes
Tutorial: Where to Apply Contour Eyeshadow Color on an Asian Eye
Eyeshadow Tutorials for Asian Eyes Part 1: Where to Apply Eyeshadow
Eyeshadow Tutorials for Asian Eyes Part 2: Vertical Gradient Method
Eyeshadow Tutorial for Asian Eyes Part 3 – Defining the Outer V
Eyeshadow Tutorial for Asian Eyes Part 4 – Defining the Contour Area
Eyeshadow Tutorial for Asian Eyes Part 5 – Horizontal Gradient Method

I have to review these techniques every once in a while. Then I can decode other eye shadow tutorials to figure out the appropriate placement of colors. I pretty much look at other eye shadow tutorials for guidelines on mixing and matching colors, but follow techniques that work for my eyes.

你的思想 | Your thoughts...

